jarrod erbe | photography: Blog http://prints.erbephoto.com/blog en-us (C) jarrod erbe | photography jarrod@erbephoto.com (jarrod erbe | photography) Sun, 17 Feb 2013 00:05:00 GMT Sun, 17 Feb 2013 00:05:00 GMT http://prints.erbephoto.com/img/s/v-5/u779876973-o895604434-50.jpg jarrod erbe | photography: Blog http://prints.erbephoto.com/blog 120 120 Carrots http://prints.erbephoto.com/blog/2013/2/carrots

]]>
jarrod@erbephoto.com (jarrod erbe | photography) carrots chef cook eat food fresh ingredient kitchen nutrition produce raw vitamin http://prints.erbephoto.com/blog/2013/2/carrots Sun, 17 Feb 2013 00:05:16 GMT
Ghost Peppers http://prints.erbephoto.com/blog/2012/9/ghost-peppers

The Bhut Jolokia (aka, the Ghost Pepper). In 2007 The Ghost Pepper was certified as the hottest Chili Pepper on the planet in The Guinness Book of World Records.

]]>
jarrod@erbephoto.com (jarrod erbe | photography) bhut cook cooking eat fiery food fresh fruit garden ghost ghost pepper hot jolokia pepper produce raw recipe red spicy vegetable http://prints.erbephoto.com/blog/2012/9/ghost-peppers Sat, 01 Sep 2012 20:05:01 GMT
Sweet Corn http://prints.erbephoto.com/blog/2012/8/sweet-corn Roasted Corn Salsa

Cut kernels from 3 ears of fresh corn.  Heat olive oil in pan and add corn.  Cook over medium high heat with frequent tossing until corn appears roasted.

Chill corn, then add:

3 ripe tomatoes, diced

3 cloves garlic, minced

Splash of lime juice

Cilantro to taste

Pinch of salt

 

Mix well and serve.

]]>
jarrod@erbephoto.com (jarrod erbe | photography) corn eat fresh grow harvest husk kernel nutrition pick produce raw sweet corn vegetable http://prints.erbephoto.com/blog/2012/8/sweet-corn Tue, 14 Aug 2012 00:11:30 GMT
Primary Colors - Bell Peppers http://prints.erbephoto.com/blog/2012/7/primary-colors---bell-peppers

]]>
jarrod@erbephoto.com (jarrod erbe | photography) eat food fruit green kitchen nutrition pepper produce raw red sweet vegetable yellow http://prints.erbephoto.com/blog/2012/7/primary-colors---bell-peppers Wed, 25 Jul 2012 15:47:19 GMT
Raspberry Lust http://prints.erbephoto.com/blog/2012/7/raspberry-lust

]]>
jarrod@erbephoto.com (jarrod erbe | photography) berries berry eat food fresh fruit kitchen nutrition produce raspberry raw sweet http://prints.erbephoto.com/blog/2012/7/raspberry-lust Thu, 19 Jul 2012 00:02:55 GMT
Watermelon with Salt http://prints.erbephoto.com/blog/2012/7/watermelon-with-salt Many folks swear that adding salt to their watermelon makes it taste sweeter.  Do you salt?

]]>
jarrod@erbephoto.com (jarrod erbe | photography) diet eat food fresh fruit kitchen melon nutrition produce raw salt salty snack summer sweet watermelon http://prints.erbephoto.com/blog/2012/7/watermelon-with-salt Mon, 16 Jul 2012 21:37:56 GMT
Strawberry Temptation http://prints.erbephoto.com/blog/2012/7/strawberry-temptation

]]>
jarrod@erbephoto.com (jarrod erbe | photography) berries berry bite diet eat food fresh kitchen nutrition produce raw strawberry sweet http://prints.erbephoto.com/blog/2012/7/strawberry-temptation Sun, 15 Jul 2012 16:52:16 GMT
Rustic Blueberries http://prints.erbephoto.com/blog/2012/7/rustic-blueberries

]]>
jarrod@erbephoto.com (jarrod erbe | photography) berries berry blueberries blueberry bowl diet eat food fresh kitchen pitcher produce raw snack sweet http://prints.erbephoto.com/blog/2012/7/rustic-blueberries Sat, 14 Jul 2012 20:43:27 GMT
A Sweet Treat - Strawberries and Sugar http://prints.erbephoto.com/blog/2012/7/a-sweet-treat---strawberries-and-sugar

]]>
jarrod@erbephoto.com (jarrod erbe | photography) berries berry diet eat food fresh nature nutrition produce raw strawberry sugar sweet http://prints.erbephoto.com/blog/2012/7/a-sweet-treat---strawberries-and-sugar Sat, 14 Jul 2012 13:08:11 GMT
Bing Cherries http://prints.erbephoto.com/blog/2012/7/bing-cherries Bowl of bing cherries against white background

]]>
jarrod@erbephoto.com (jarrod erbe | photography) bing bowl cherries cherry delicious diet eat food fresh fruit health nutrition produce raw sweet white http://prints.erbephoto.com/blog/2012/7/bing-cherries Fri, 13 Jul 2012 15:05:50 GMT
Grilled Chicken Salad http://prints.erbephoto.com/blog/2012/7/grilled-chicken-salad Grilled chicken salad

A great meal on a hot summer night - grilled chicken, fresh tomatoes, and crisp lettuce.

 

]]>
jarrod@erbephoto.com (jarrod erbe | photography) chicken cook diet eat food fresh grilled kitchen lettuce nutrition raw salad http://prints.erbephoto.com/blog/2012/7/grilled-chicken-salad Wed, 11 Jul 2012 15:30:16 GMT
Yellow cherry tomatoes http://prints.erbephoto.com/blog/2012/7/yellow-cherry-tomatoes Yellow cherry tomatoes

]]>
jarrod@erbephoto.com (jarrod erbe | photography) cherry diet eat food freshe fruit harvest healthy nutrition produce raw tomato http://prints.erbephoto.com/blog/2012/7/yellow-cherry-tomatoes Mon, 09 Jul 2012 13:14:29 GMT
Mini Sweet Peppers http://prints.erbephoto.com/blog/2012/6/mini-sweet-peppers Orange, red, and yellow mini sweet peppers - great as a snack or to liven up a dull dish.

]]>
jarrod@erbephoto.com (jarrod erbe | photography) bell eat food fruit garden healthy nutrition pepper plant produce raw sweet http://prints.erbephoto.com/blog/2012/6/mini-sweet-peppers Tue, 26 Jun 2012 15:38:13 GMT
Sliced Strawberries http://prints.erbephoto.com/blog/2012/6/sliced-strawberries

 

]]>
jarrod@erbephoto.com (jarrod erbe | photography) agriculture berry delicious dessert diet eat food fresh freshness fruit healthy juicy kitchen market nature nutrition organic pieces raw red ripe season seasonal sliced snack spring strawberries strawberry summer sweet tasty vitamin http://prints.erbephoto.com/blog/2012/6/sliced-strawberries Mon, 25 Jun 2012 14:28:45 GMT
Raspberry season http://prints.erbephoto.com/blog/2012/6/raspberry-season

]]>
jarrod@erbephoto.com (jarrod erbe | photography) berry diet eat food fresh fruit healthy nutrition raspberry red summer sweek http://prints.erbephoto.com/blog/2012/6/raspberry-season Mon, 25 Jun 2012 06:00:00 GMT
Farmer's Market - Oranges http://prints.erbephoto.com/blog/2012/6/farmers-market---oranges Oranges at the farmer's market Oranges at the Heart of the City Farmer's Market in San Francisco.

]]>
jarrod@erbephoto.com (jarrod erbe | photography) eat farmer's market food fresh fruit health nutrition oranges http://prints.erbephoto.com/blog/2012/6/farmers-market---oranges Sun, 24 Jun 2012 16:27:03 GMT
Freshly washed bunch of radishes http://prints.erbephoto.com/blog/2012/6/freshly-washed-bunch-of-radishes

]]>
jarrod@erbephoto.com (jarrod erbe | photography) eat food fresh nutrition radish raw root salad vegetable http://prints.erbephoto.com/blog/2012/6/freshly-washed-bunch-of-radishes Sun, 24 Jun 2012 01:49:45 GMT
Farm Fresh Veggies http://prints.erbephoto.com/blog/2012/6/farm-fresh-veggies Veggies at the farmer's market

 

Fresh veggies at the Heart of the City Farmer's Market in San Francisco.

]]>
jarrod@erbephoto.com (jarrod erbe | photography) beet carrot diet farm farmer's market fresh health market nutrition onion produce raw vegetable vitamin http://prints.erbephoto.com/blog/2012/6/farm-fresh-veggies Sat, 23 Jun 2012 20:19:04 GMT